top of page

MMMMM Yum!!

We sat to eat...I had not shared a meal with a human before and some of the foods looked and smelled so very different. I shared with him some of my grilled fish and he passed me some acorn bread and a cube of something I had not seen before. It had a lovely milky aroma to it so I took a bite.

Letting out a deep lioness purr as the soft substance enticed my palette. After enjoying many more small squares of this lovely thing I asked my host what it was.

"Paneer" he replied. I was obviously visibly confused so my host took me into his kitchen and showed me. Over the fire hung a cauldron of boiling milk. Odd I thought as I moved closer. Upon further inspection I saw the milk had started to form little clumps. The human explained to me the process and that Paneer was a type of cheese. I had never heard of this before.

So with some learning on my part we finished our evening. My host gave me a couple bottles of something he called cider vinegar and I eagerly scurried home to the Aurian village to tell the whole thing to the high elder. If anyone can sort this out it is Carla.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page